LIVE: [NASA] Soyuz spacecraft Soyuz MS-14 docking 1 day ago   2:04:28

Ruptly
Subscribe to our channel! rupt.ly/subscribe

The uncrewed Soyuz MS-14 spacecraft is set to dock with the International Space Center on Saturday, August 24, nearly two days after its launch from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. The aircraft will carry the Russian humanoid robot Skybot F-850.

The Skybot F-850, one of the latest versions of Russia's FEDOR robots, was created to be a replacement for humans in everything from rescue work to driving vehicles.

The robot equipped with AI will monitor and report on conditions during the flight.

The spacecraft arrives at the International Space Station on August 24 for a 13-day stay before returning to Earth.

Video on Demand: http://www.ruptly.tv
Contact: cd@ruptly.tv

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Ruptly
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Ruptly

Comments 0 Comments

Add Reply

Soyuz MS-14 docking LIVE: [NASA] Soyuz spacecraft 1 day ago   07:38

The Soyuz MS-14 spacecraft automatically docked to the aft port of the Zvezda Service Module of the International Space Station on 27 August 2019, at 03:08 UTC (26 August, 23:08 EDT). The uncrewed Soyuz MS-14 spacecraft transports cargo and Skybot F-850, formerly known as Fedor (Федор), a humanoid robot that can be remote-controlled. Soyuz MS-14 was launched by a Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, on 22 August 2019, at 03:38 UTC (09:38 local time). Soyuz will be commanded to undock from ISS on 6 September 2019, at 18:13 UTC (14:13 EDT).

Credit: NASA/Roscosmos
Soyuz MS-14 docking to the ISS #SoyuzMS14
Стыковка Союз МС-14 с МКС #СоюзМС14